RSS

Muhammad Asad…. does anyone from Pakistan know him?

14 Jan

during conversation with an American Muslim friend, my friend quoted something from the Muhammad Asad’s book. I did not knew about him. Only thing I knew about him was that he wrote “the Road to Makkah” and nothing more.
To my amazement I found out he was given Pakistani citizen and become part of Pakistan’s Foreign ministry. Very interesting personality. Have a look at his wikipedia page http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muhammad_Asad
I never knew about those aspects of his life and (I might be wrong) I think that not many Pakistani know about him.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
